Diana Evans is the recipient of the Dr. Albert O. Miller III Scholarship and the Owen H. Ramey Memorial Scholarship.

Diana Evans

Diana is a senior at Cowan Jr./Sr. High School. She plans to attend Ball State University to study secondary education. She is the daughter of Keith and Cindy Evans.

Grateful for the outstanding education he received at Cowan Jr./Sr. High School, Albert Miller decided it was time “to give back to the community.” In 2012, he established the Dr. Albert O. Miller III Scholarship fund.

“It’s critical to get children on the right track at an early age,” said Miller. “Cowan does just that.” He describes his alma mater as small but with a fine academic program. “It gave me an excellent foundation.”

The Owen H. Ramey Memorial Scholarship is awarded in memory of Owen Ramey to a graduating senior from Cowan Jr./Sr. High School. Owen Ramey gave his life in 1944 during World War II to preserve freedom. Owen was a graduate of Cowan Jr./Sr. High School.